Contact Us | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Awards Nominations
Share |

List of Award Winners

If you know anyone worthy of an award click here to submit your nomination.

William McKay Honorary Life Member

Recipient should be retired from water and/or sewage field either by virtue of age, 35 years’ service or ill health and must have had a minimum of 20 years membership with a Western Canada Water Constituent Organization.

Al Reimer Award

The Al Reimer Award was established to acknowledge an operator member of the WCW who has provided distinguished service to the profession through the Association and the provincial operators association. Recipients have provided faithful and meritorious service to in the field of public water and/or wastewater works. The nominee should be a current member.

H.C. Lindsten Award

The H.C. Lindsten Award is presented annually to a member of the Association who has had many years of service, has held an Executive or committee chair position, and has given service and leadership to the Association worthy of recognition. Recipient must have served on the Executive or as a Committee member, or been an active board member of a Constituent Organization.

H.M. Bailey Award

The H.M. Bailey Award was established in 1959 to acknowledge long, faithful and meritorious service in the field of public water and/or wastewater works as exemplified by the late H.M. Bailey, a charter, and highly esteemed, member of the WCW. The nominee should be a member of a WCW Constituent Organization, with a minimum of 15 years’ service in the water or wastewater field.

Exceptional Municipal Water/Wastewater Project Award

The Exceptional Project Award recognizes accomplishments of agencies/municipalities in the water and/or wastewater industry.