Contact Us | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
William McKay Life Award
Share |

This award was renamed the William McKay Honorary Life Award in 2009 to honour William G McKay, Association President 1953-1954, winner of the AWWA Fuller award 1978, the WEF Bedell award 1988, the WCW Lindsten award 1956, and member of the Association since its inception in 1949.

Recipient should be retired from water and/or sewage field either by virtue of age, 35 years’ service or ill health and must have had a minimum of 20 years membership with a Western Canada Water Constituent Organization. Nominees not chosen in any one year shall be considered in the following year, but if not chosen must be re-nominated.


Kathy Abramowski Edmonton AB

Brad McIntosh Brandon MB

George Balacko* Winnipeg MB

William McKay* Winnipeg MB

Tony Balezantis Saskatoon SK

Eugene McWillie Saskatoon SK

John Barrett Calgary AB

Albert Munro Saskatoon SK

Alvin Beier Red Deer AB

L A Overn* Wetaskiwin AB

Matt Bernat Yorkton SK

Maurice Pardoe Saskatoon SK

James Beveridge Saskatoon SK

George Pratt Winnipeg MB

Patrick Bouthillier* Edmonton AB

Del Reinhart Kindersley SK

Ben Boots Regina SK

Gerald B Samuel St. Albert AB

Fred Catterall Saskatoon SK

James Scaife* Winnipeg MB

R Lynne Coulter Grande Prairie AB

Al Schwinghamer Moose Jaw SK

Jack Cronk Austin MB

Calvin Sexsmith Saskatoon SK

Allan Davies Surrey BC

Arthur Sparling* Winnipeg MB

Andy Dmitruk Selkirk MB

Ed Spohr Okotoks AB

Gus Feitzelmayer Pilot Butte SK

Dalton Stafford* Lethbridge AB

Alan Grant Nanoose Bay BC

Glen Steinke Beausejour MB

Norm Grexton St Albert AB

Allan Stephen* Winnipeg MB

Cheng Ping Hwang Saskatoon SK

Peter Thiele Regina SK

Allan Jamieson* Hamiota MB

Don Thomas Calgary AB

Jerome Karakochuk Wynyard SK

Doug Thorson Ponoka AB

Wolf Keller Calgary AB

Joseph Urbanoski* Yorkton SK

Allan Kendrick Drumheller AB

Mike Van Den Bosch Winnipeg MB

Kelly Kjartanson Winnipeg MB

Wayne Wall Portage La Prairie

Harold Lewis Vulcan AB

Jim Warrener* Winnipeg MB

Mike MacIsaac Calgary AB

Bryan Weber Winnipeg MB

Jeff Mander Moose Jaw SK

Don Wright Saskatoon SK

Dave Maunder* Brandon MB

Gordon Zieffle Calgary AB


If you know anyone worthy of an award click here to submit your nomination.